Privacy

A user’s sense of privacy, and Layer’s Customers sense of privacy is of course important to us. That said, this document, along with Analytics & Telemetry highlights some of what you should know.

Blocking

User’s have the ability to block other users, allowing them to have a sense of privacy and security around the kinds of people that they interact with. If User A blocks User B:

  • User B can create a conversation with User A but User A will never see it.
  • User B can not see messages sent by User A in any Conversation in which they are both participants
  • Note that these rules do not apply to Channels, only Conversations
  • Note that this feature does not at this time prevent access to Identity and Presence information

The WebSDK and Client APIs do not at this time support Blocking.

Deleting Analytics & Telemetry